How to Update or Change Account Information
You can view information about your account from the aptly-named “My Account” screen. To get to this screen, click on “My Account” from the drop-down menu in the upper right-hand corner of the screen. Moving your cursor over the account name will bring up the drop-down. You may also switch to any account associated with the current login from this drop-down.
On the “My Account” screen you will see various tabs with different information about your account. These include: “Account Summary”, “Payment Details”, “User Profile”, and “Users”.
Under “Account Summary” you can view and edit the Account Type, Organization Name, Linked Accounts, Language, and Time Zone. You can find more information about Changing Plans in the article “Switching Plans” and learn how to link accounts in the article “Linking to Facebook or Google”. Editing the Language, Time Zone, or Organization Name is as easy as pressing the “Edit” button next to the information you wish to change. Please note that only the owner may change the Organization Name.
Under “User Profile” you will see information about the current user of this account. For Pro and Pro Team accounts you may have multiple collaborators or users associated with the account. This screen will only give you information pertaining to the user you are currently logged in as. As before, clicking the “Edit” button will allow you to change the First Name, Last Name, Email Address, Phone Number, and/or Password for the current user.
”Payment Details” provides information about your Billing Profile (Plan Type, Billing Frequency, Next Billing Date, Next Renewal Amount, and whether Auto-renew is enabled), Payment History, and current Payment Method. You can change your Plan Type here, Disable Auto-Renew, or enter a new credit card if you need to.
Finally, “Users” will let you see any users associated with the Account. For Free and Basic Plans, this is restricted to a single user and Pro Plans support up to two users. However, Pro Team Plans can add up to ten users on a single account. Both Pro and Pro Team Plans will allow owners and admins to invite or remove users and edit user privileges. Please note that the account creator will always be listed as the owner and they can edit the privileges of any other user, but cannot have their privileges edited by anyone else.