Cancel a Paid Account

To cancel a paid subscription, you simply need to disable the Auto-Renewal feature using the following steps.


  1. Log In to your account in a web browser
  2. Navigate to your Account page, then select the Billing tab
  3. Click the "Disable" button next to Auto-Renewal option in the Billing Profile section. The auto-renewal status should from “Yes” to “No”

Note that once you disable the Auto-Renewal your account will remain on your paid plan until the Next Billing Date, after which the account will revert to a Free account on Renewal date. 


Features available for Paid only plans will become unavailable once your account downgrades to a Free account. 


Events and Groups created using features from a paid plan may not be usable after the downgrade. Groups that exceed the Free plans limits in size will not be usable in any pending Events. To re-enable any Events created under a Paid plan, you can upgrade back to the same level paid plan and your Events and Groups will function as before.


If you have an Annual Plan, you cannot cancel in the middle of the year, but you can disable Auto-Renew to revert to a Free account on your next Billing Date. In the meantime, your Annual subscription will remain in full effect for you to use. If you are experiencing issues or purchased an Annual Plan by mistake, please contact us at support@eventene.com for further assistance.


Cancel a Free Account

There is no charge to maintain a Free account indefinitely. If you wish to permanently disable your account however, send an email to support@eventene.com with your request and we will disable your account.